Busy me. I’m a busy bee.

Ok. So between getting back in shape, going to school, doing homework and my sorority…writing just doesn’t seem to find a place in my extraordinarily busy lifestyle! It is so hard to log onto my blog everyday and post something. I am trying but it is really difficult for me. There is so much that I want to do and I feel as though I have NO time in a week, let alone a single day! The older I get, time seems to fly by faster and faster. How do I make my days longer and more enjoyable?! There is just too much to get done.

Wish me luck.

On a happier note, Valentine’s day is right around the corner! Seriously though, its a week from today!!! I love Valentine’s day. It has been my favorite holiday for as long as I can remember. Most of my friends are sad about being single on Valentine’s day but there is so much more than having a special someone on the LOVEliest day of  the year! Here are some tips that I like to follow to keep my spirits high and my heart happy on my favorite day!

Tips to enjoying a single and fabulous Valentine’s day:

1. Call up all your single lady friends and put on a WE LOVE EACH OTHER party. Head over to Target and grab some cute decorations, get some pink lemonade and have a gift exchange with the girls.

2. Buy yourself a box of chocolate. It’s ok to eat the entire box alone! Being comfortable single is important, so enjoy!

3. Sit back relax and grab a movie starring your favorite actor. Mine is Zac Effron…throw in a little TBT High School Musical or 17 Again. OR head to the theaters to see Awkward Moment. I hear he has a nude scene 😉

4. DRESS UP. What better way to feel sexy and sultry than wearing the perfect outfit?! Head over to Bows & Sequins and check out Jessica’s ADORABLE Valentine’s day inspired outfit. It is so girly an fun.

5. Buy yourself something nice. I’m thinking…a few new MAC lipsticks and some fun jewelry from Bliss.

Hope that you have an amazing weekend filled with love and laughter!

XO Tessa

One thought on “Busy me. I’m a busy bee.

Leave a comment