City of Angels

We here about it on tv, we see it in movies and we read about it in magazines.

LOS ANGELES. The city of angeles. The city of dreams.

Thats just what it is.

For the next 7 week, I will be continuing my internship at Look LA which started on Tuesday of this week. So far, it has been an amazing experience. I have already worked one on one with celebrity stylists. I have worked in the PR showroom organizing, doing small tasks and doing actual work as well. The experience has been amazing. So far, I love LA and I’m never coming home. There is something about this town. There are so many quaint small towns within this giant place…LA. What could be better? We have the beach, the stars and the city. Los Angeles is all of my favorite things rolled into one.

So far while exploring, I have already discovered the cutest places. Near my internship at Look LA (on Melrose Pl.) there is a cute little coffee shop called Alfred’s Coffee. I got coffee with a vampire and I didn’t even know it (Paul Wesley). The other girls that I’m working with have also seen celebs driving around or being shop by the paparazzi right outside of our office. We have coined the phrase “That’s so LA” and use it to describe, well, just about everything. As of this exact moment, I don’t want to leave LA. I love it so much and I can’t wait to see what is in store.

Here is a list of some of the things I have done so far:

Venice Beach

Santa Monica

True Foods in the Promenade (yum)

Culver City

Ran 5 miles around UCLA

Met Antonio Neves

Ate at Barney’s Beanery

Pink Berry

Saw Transformers 4 at the Regency Village theater

Keep up and see where I go next!

XO

Tessa

Leave a Reply

