Weekend Recap//Chateau Marmont, Shopping Day and Dodgers Game

   OK. It happened. I broke the Vegan streak but hey, don’t judge. Only a special one time cheat for the Chateau Marmont. You would do it too. As we walked up to the Chateau, the pebbled driveway led us to a beautifully carpeted hotel. I’m talking Aladdin carpet type carpeting. It was beautiful inside. Not only was the interior gorg, so were the people there. Both customers and staff. Thankfully, we were seated outside where we could see all the stars. No pictures are allowed so unfortunately there is no evidence but I assure you, the crowd was a good one. 

   Sitting behind me was Josh Hartnett (thankfully Shanna keeps up with the stars) and Kaitlin Olson. Sitting next to us was Diana Madison and across the restaurant was George Kotsiopoulos. Lets just say the views were great! As for dinner, it was even more amazing. I ordered the braised short ribs, which were on a bed of mashed potatoes and grilled brussel sprouts. Shanna got the veggie burger with fries, which were fantastic. The entire meal was absolutely to die. Perfect meal and perfect celeb viewing. I suggest you head to the Chateau Marmont if you’re looking for some star spotting. 

   On Friday, Shanna and I decided to take a shopping day to ourselves. We first headed to Frederic Fekkai where Shanna got all her hair chopped off into the cutest California bob. LOVE IT! After, we headed to Jonathan Adler, where I finally got the dish I have been wanting for months. Trust me. It’s cute. Then, we headed to Larchmont and grabbed a coffee at Go Get Em’ Tiger. We both got the iced latte with macadamia nut milk (so good). After, we headed to Baby cakes where we eat got a donut and some treats to take home. Baby Cakes is a vegan bakery where they really know what they are doing! 

   Since we weren’t ready to end our fun day, we went to Rodeo Dr to do a little shopping. Kyle from the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills owns a store where we took a peek around. I scored myself some flash tattoos and an awesome pair of Kendra Scott earrings (thanks mama for the bday gift). 

   After the exciting weekend, it wasn’t ready to end. The program event for the week was the Dodgers game. I clearly wasn’t rooting for the Dodgers so I threw on my Cubs shirt. Only made sense. I treated myself to my favorite game day treat. Garlic fries. They were worth it. They always are. 

   Thinking about my short time left here is making me so sad but I am so #blessed to be able to have the experiences here that I have already had. I can’t wait to see where the next two weeks takes me. 

XO

Tessa 

Leave a Reply

