LA iPhone Catch Up

So as you probably know, I was in LA this weekend for the Fashionista conference. And let me just say, it was great!!! There was a really awesome list of guest speakers and I enjoyed every minute of it. Unfortunately, I didn’t get any great pics. I only took my iPhone. So bear with me.

 IMG_3613 Lubov Azria, CEO of BCBGMaxAzria

Her best quote of the day – “there’s a special place in hell for women who don’t help out other women.”

IMG_3612 FullSizeRender IMG_3623

Costume designer panel. On the left, Soyon An and in the middle, Mandi Line

IMG_3625George Kotsiopoulos speaking about wearable and washable fashion.

The conference was so amazing I don’t even know what to sum up. If you have more question about it, feel free to email me and I will fill you in on the details.

Along with the conference, I had an overall amazing weekend with Rachael. The first night I got there, we went to SoHo house. I have been wanting to go for SO long. It was a really great atmosphere and had to most beautiful view of LA. The food was great and so were the drinks. I wish I could go back everyday. We also did a little bit of shopping at the Grove, which was all decorated for Christmas! It was adorable. On Saturday, we went to The Nice Guy. Such a cool bar with the best scene. You think I’m kidding? We were rubbing shoulders with Miley Cyrus, Sarah Hyland, Rev Run, Joe Jonas and a few other celebs! It was awesome and so unexpected. Stars, they’re just like us. So true.

Missing LA today. Missing the beautiful weather and the beautiful people. Till next time.

XO Tessa

Leave a Reply

