MIA

So yea….I have been pretty MIA. This I know. I got the plague flu last week and I was out for the count. I wish I could have posted more but I didn’t even open up my computer until Saturday. It totally sucked! I hope that everyone had a great holiday with their families. I thankfully got to spend all of my time getting better at my parents house where I was well fed and taken care of.

Before I got sick, I planned on having a few friends over for some drinks. I found this recipe on pintrest and thought I would recreate it and share it. I changed up the recipe a little to fit into two pitchers that I had, but it turned out to be really delicious. Like I said, I modified this to work a little better for me. I also wanted it to be a little bit sweeter.

IMG_3843

Christmas Sangria

1 Granny Smith Apple

1 Red apple

1 cup cranberries

1 sprig of rosemary

1 bottle of pinot grigio (I used Barefoot)

1/2 – 1 cup white grape juice

1/4 cup white sugar

1/2 cup sprite (I used Sprite Cranberry)

For this recipe, this is pretty simple. I chose a pitcher that was big enough. I ended up using two. I separated all of the ingredients and made it for both pitchers. Start with the sugar on the bottom, then pour all of the fruit and liquids into the pitchers and mix until sugar is dissolved. I refrigerated mine for a few hours to make sure it was extra cold then served it up in wine glasses. It was a huge hit and it was delicious! No, this is not a classic sangria but it is great and festive for the fall!

Hope that you enjoy this recipe. Let me know if you make it and how you like it!!!

P.s. There are more Christmas pictures coming!

XX

Tessa

Christ

Leave a Reply

